Untitled Document
GET WIRED! 202 Instructor-Led with ONLINE LAB Class Information
Document ID: 8BAC
Description:
GET WIRED! 202 Three-Phase Electrical Systems, Conductors and Overcurrent Protection, Grounding, Wiring Methods, Basic Trigonometry and Vectors

Recommended Prerequisite for Electrician Trainees: GET WIRED! 100 Series & 201

GET WIRED! 202 expands on the concepts and skills built in the 201 courses. Topics covered include:
  • Conductors and overcurrent protection
  • Types of three-phase transformers
  • Three-phase transformer calculations and connections
  • Grounding
  • Wiring methods
  • Basic trigonometry and vectors
  • Sizing branch circuits – online instructor-led lab

GET WIRED! 202 includes an independent study project that you must complete to earn course credit. The project is designed to help you develop on-the-job skills you need to be an expert electrician.

  • Total class hours available: 36
  • Standard Tuition Fee: $389
  • Late Tuition Fee: $439


PLEASE REVIEW THE REQUIRED COURSE MATERIALS LIST for GET WIRED! Courses to ensure you have the correct textbooks/course materials.

Minimum Points and Hours: To earn credit hours for this course, students are required to attend a minimum number of course hours and earn a minimum number of points. Zero (0) credit hours will be awarded if the minimum attendance and/or minimum points are not met. See the points and hours matrix for specific requirements for this course.

Webcast System Requirements: For the WECA eCampus website and the Adobe Connect virtual classroom to run properly on your computer, please make sure to review the Webcast System Requirements BEFORE class starts. A valid email address is required at the time of sign-up.

This course is included in the WECA Electrician Trainee Certificate Path. View the path and your options at the link.

Location: Live Webcast   Dates: TBD  

Class Schedule:
 Class Session   Week Day   Date   Start Time   End Time   Class Day Type 
1 Monday 1/8/2024 05:30PM
08:15PM
Live Webcast
2 Wednesday 1/10/2024 05:30PM
08:15PM
Live Webcast
3 Monday 1/15/2024 05:30PM
08:15PM
Live Webcast
4 Wednesday 1/17/2024 05:30PM
08:15PM
Live Webcast
5 Monday 1/22/2024 05:30PM
08:15PM
Live Webcast
6 Wednesday 1/24/2024 12:00AM
11:59PM
Online Exam Only
7 Monday 1/29/2024 05:30PM
08:15PM
Live Webcast
8 Wednesday 1/31/2024 05:30PM
08:15PM
Live Webcast
9 Monday 2/5/2024 05:30PM
08:15PM
Live Webcast
10 Wednesday 2/7/2024 05:30PM
08:15PM
Live Webcast
11 Monday 2/12/2024 05:30PM
07:30PM
Live Webcast - Lab
12 Wednesday 2/21/2024 05:30PM
07:30PM
Live Webcast
13 Tuesday 2/27/2024   11:59PM
Assignment Due
14 Wednesday 2/28/2024 12:00AM
11:59PM
Online Exam Only